Research Team

The Brimble research team currently consists of 10 post-doctoral fellows, 2 supporting staff, 25 PhD students and 6 BSc (Hons) students.

Post Doctoral Fellows

Research Interests
hkau017's picture
Harveen Kaur hkau017@aucklanduni.ac.nz
tnge003's picture
Sarah Ngen tnge003@aucklanduni.ac.nz
xdin276's picture
Xiaobo Ding xiaobodg@sina.com
dfur001's picture
Daniel Furkert d.furkert@auckland.ac.nz Team Leader in Organic Synthesis
phar038's picture
Paul Harris paul.harris@auckland.ac.nz Team Leader in Peptide Chemistry
dren011's picture
David Rennison d.rennison@auckland.ac.nz Medicinal Chemistry, Small Molecule Synthesis
gwil157's picture
Geoff Williams gm.williams@auckland.ac.nz
syan023's picture
Sung Yang sung.yang78@gmail.com
Istu010's picture
Louise Stubbing lstu010@aucklanduni.ac.nz
ikav963's picture
Iman Kavianinia i.kavianinia@auckland.ac.nz

Support Staff

Research Interests
kcho073's picture
Janice Choi kw.choi@auckland.ac.nz Research Coordinator - Brimble Group
tlay020's picture
Tim Layt t.layt@auckland.ac.nz Research Technician - Organic and Medicinal Chemistry

PhD Students

Honours Students

Research Interests
aear531's picture
Andrew Earl aear531@aucklanduni.ac.nz
ewil276's picture
Erin Wilks ewil276@aucklanduni.ac.nz
jbel507's picture
Joseph Bell-Tyler jbel507@aucklanduni.ac.nz
jmcg630's picture
John McGowan jmcg630@aucklanduni.ac.nz
san996's picture
Song Mi (Chalice) An san996@aucklanduni.ac.nz
tna954's picture
Tae Ung Na tna954@aucklanduni.ac.nz